Heart Of The Congos (Vinyl)

40th Anniversary Edition

Sold Out - Backorder Available

Calculate Shipping

Pickup Instore - $0.00
Pickup your order in one of our Surry Hills locations

40th Anniversay 3 x LP edition.

Considered one of the fnest roots Reggae albums ever recorded. Produced by Lee "Scratch" Perry at his Black Ark studio with a studio band including Boris Gardiner on bass and Ernest Ranglin on guitar. The album was released in 1977 but never received a release outside Jamaica until many years later. It is noted as being one of Perry's masterpiece productions of the Black Ark era.

A1: Fisherman
A2: Congoman"
A3: Open Up the Gate
A4: Children Crying

B1: La La Bam-Bam
B2: Can't Come In
B3: Sodom and Gomorrow

C1: The Wrong Thing
C2: Ark of the Covenant
C3: Solid Foundation
C4: Don't Blame It On I
C5: At The Feast

D1: Neckodeemus
D2: Solid Foundation (Disco Cork Mix)
D3: Foundation Dub

E1: Congoman (12" Mix)
E2: Congoman Chant

F1: Bring The Mackaback
F2: Fisherman Dub
F3: Noah Sugar Plum


SKU 054645421218
Barcode # 054645421218
Artist / Author The Congos
Format VINYL

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Title Store users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought







Let's Stay Together (Vinyl)

Let's Stay Together (Vinyl)


More From This Category